We went to Penrith today ……. it was my husband’s idea. When I asked about food and suggested making cheese sandwiches he offered to buy us lunch at Larch Cottage nurseries …….. a place we enjoy going just to look at the plants and quirky architectural features and sculptures. 




Only read on if you have nothing better to do :)

We decided to start with coffee and cake. There was nothing in the cake display that appealed to me and the fruit scones were candied orange :(  So, it was 2 regular cappuccinos that were smaller than most small ones (and some of mine was served in the saucer) and one cheese scone. My OH commented afterwards that it was the worst coffee and cake experience that we've had. I agreed and we decided not to stay for lunch.

Next stop was the Jersey Ice Cream Farm (thanks Bimbo for your blip of it a few days ago). The Banoffee flavour was delicious. After that we did a bit of shopping and somehow lunch out didn’t happen. We’ve had a tasty home cooked meal this evening. 

In extras 

1   the stone pumpkin that could be yours for £1,350. 
2   the geese that did a flypast and my deliberately composed shot with the head of a sculpture
3  the geese again and a shot I don't recall taking. It came as a surprise when I saw it on the laptop!


These will soon be deleted to make room for other extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.