Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Passing the cows

On the morning dog walk. Nice to see the blue sky. All tired this morning it was a long night of constant thunder and lightening and torrential rain. Having hyper noise sensitive collies when there's thunder is not good. However I awoke to the usual suspects barking at the first rumble and put on thundershirts on the most unsettled. I then unplugged phones and modem. (If you have followed me from the beginning you will know we had a bad winter couple of years ago for lightening hitting the phone line. We lost one computer 2 modems and a set of cordless phones. Not all in one night I might add. The first modem was most spectacular as it went with a bang and smoke. That was on a strike that no approaching rumbles to warn us!) Thankfully no damage done last night. Anyway climbed back into bed with Rusty snuggled between us and they actually settled down to the constant noise and only got more uptight when it was a particularly loud violent rumbles overhead. What a lot of rain we had too. I mowed the lawns today, first dry day I've had a chance to and I did get it bogged once and had to mow round a new pond that had formed however they do look better. I also did farmhouse deep clean wow was it grotty. Don't think it's even that clean now but is cleaner. 

19c sunshine all day until 5pm then overcast with showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.