Along the canal

I had a great journey down to Chris's, the M6 flowed nicely for me today. We had a great walk down the canal, it's been a while since I've been down there. It's Wednesday so the fishermen were there having a competition. They were not happy with the passing boats going too fast or sailing too close to the banks so ruining the ecosystems under the water. I loved all the bait they had, it's not just maggots! It was warm and the sun came out and there were fabulous reflections of the sun in the water. Poor Clover has hurt her hip and leg again so has to ride in her pram a lot which gets lots of smiles and comments from passing walkers. It was lovely to see a boat starting the journey up the locks.

Thank you for all the recent comments and stars on my recent blips, will let you know on Friday if Bella likes her styling head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.