My car is wet!!!!

Mr W is a little precious about the new car. 

Its driving me a little bit mad. He won't take it out in the rain, before the rain or after the rain and he has tried 3 different car covers. Its only got 300 miles on the clock and he's already had it 2 months. Its taking up room on the drive and is very expensive to run.

Anyway, after checking the weather forcast for the next week, he decided to take it to the car cover people in Storrington yesterday to see what they could do about the baggy car cover. He ended up coming home with a cover for a Porsche Caymen because that was a better fit. Then he took the car up to Squash - WHERE IT RAINED!!!!! Heaven forbid. 

So it came home wet which meant he couldn't put the cover in it!!! 

Then - Heaven forbid again, it rained in the night which made him shout out "its raining on my car" !!!!!  

I'm not quite sure what he thinks the rain will do to the car but I do think he is suffering a bit from an exacerbation in his OCD. 

So this morning, while he was talking to the neigbour (who also ribs him for not driving it!) I took pictures of the rain drops on the car just to remind him that yes it did rain, and no the metal didnt errode away and yes it still looks lovely even when wet.

Anyone want to buy an RS6 !!!!

And in other news, I went to see Cars 3 at work this afternoon. Thats 2 hours of my life I won't get back!!!! At least I got paid to watch it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.