Just Like Yesterday

Around noon my neighbour and I went cycling today. First stopp: the Kneipp-basin, where we had a little picnic.
Two ladies showed up; it was there first visit there. They saw all the mushrooms around the basin and were all excited - much more interested in them than in the basin.

Then the caretaker of the basin showed up, saw what they were doing and went after them (he said they are colleting non-edible mushrooms, not poisonous, but not good for cooking).
I blipped the three on the hill where he got a hold of them just as they were about to pick the shrooms I blipped yesterday.
Lucky mushrooms! Oh, and he told me what kind they are but I forgot the name. It was something simple and I've been thinking about it all afternoon but can't remember.

And again - I know why I only blip them and not pick them (the shrooms I mean).

We returned from our cycle after 6. Second stop was for a Weizenbeer (alcohol-free!). And there was a third stop because we were tired and had to climb another little hill. Good weather cyclists we are...

21:15; 23°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.