SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Lakeland Dipper 56 / Walking the Line

Bolted out for coffee.
I was tapped on the shoulder as I waited.
It was Keith who was in town with his wife and daughter!! 
Keith was at school with G. 
What a surprise, haven't seen him for years ... I gave him a huge hug and said I was 'walking the line' and said I'd have to call in when I'm near Rydal on my line journey.
I always find it a bit confusing when I see people that G knew looking fit and well 20 years on. It boggles my head a bit. A bit of my brain thinks they should be dead too (sorry Keith!). Hugging him was both lovely and difficult. A tangible connection with the past and a painful connection with all that is lost. Proof of existence and absence.
After work I decided to go home via Grasmere for a dip. I don't think I've been in there yet this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.