The day started by taking Tim to the station to catch a train home again. These visits always feel too short (and that's a good thing).

I then went into the office and ended up staying longer than I anticipated to get some briefing done for a rather big event on Wednesday and Thursday. I was meant to be going to this event in a far away city but am too poorly. Bah humbug!

I then went for a chest x-ray. I don't think I've had an x-ray in Scotland and the process was great. I waited no more than 10 minutes to be seen, the technician pronounced my surname correctly (bonus!) and said that the results would be available to my doctor the next day. As I'm nearly at the end of my antibiotics and feel no better, I made another appointment for Thursday.

I then came home and logged on...again. I left for my big holiday with 15 emails in my inbox. I came back to 920. It's going to take a while to get it back under control...

In the evening I did as little as possible but felt the need to get out for a blip. I ran into my dear neighbor and had an excellent conversation - an added bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.