Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Drenched

WEDNESDAY

It was fine when I left home at 8:00 am this morning to catch up on the site visits that I didn't get round to yesterday.

By the time I reached Brighouse the darkened sky was lit up by lightning and the heavens opened. The wipers were working overtime and, by the time I reached Mirfield, it was like It was like I was driving down a river.

First stop Mirfield to check some outstanding building issues - drenched!

Next stop Ravensthorpe to check a potential parking location for a mobile dental surgery - drenched again!

Third stop Heckmondwike - still raining but already drenched

Fourth stop Birstall - had to move car when parking warden spotted - drenched yet again.

At least the sun came out for my visits to Oakwell Hall and Liversedge and I managed to cut the lawns this evening. 

The shot is from the back garden as a train of jackdaws flew over from the rookery behind the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.