Low key

The boy with fair hair lowered himself down the last few feet of rock and began to pick his way toward the lagoon.

I woke early and read Seveneves. I'm not enjoying it as much the second time around. Oh well.

Office work consumes the day, until the inevitable rush of getting Megan and Angus into town for their dentist's appointment.

There are complications: I need to pack for tomorrow in London; Megan needs her stuff for her visit to Granny; Angus has jitsu; the flat keys need collected from Alan. I'm short-tempered, but we make it to the dentist with time to spare.

Timpson's cut me some keys and I post them to the letting agent. Angus needs four fillings - and doesn't seem to understand why it's not a good thing. Megan chooses Kanpai for a light meal.

We go to Waverley to collect Megan's tickets and I drop Angus at St Stephens. Then off to park on the south side and doze in the car till 10 before walking to Waverley and the sleeper. I'm not looking forward to it.

In fact, I'm looking forward to three weeks on my own in France. It can't come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.