Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Thank you!

Thank you for all your comments on yesterday's blip! They were incredibly helpful. As your comments kept coming in, my thoughts began to clear up.

I think it was Cartier-Bresson who said that to take a photograph means to align head, eye and heart. Yesterday it was my head that was "out of line", and you helped me put it back in its proper place. I was reminded of a poetry-workshop 25 years ago at the university, where we had discussed all these questions that were going through my head yesterday. 
Now I know where I have to look for the answers I need. In a sense, I was already applying some of it, all I need to do now is refine it. I will share my approach in more detail after a few experiments. 

Thank you again for your help, your tips, your encouragement. You are a blessing, every single one of you.  

(Don't miss today's leftover.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.