Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1034. August Photo Challenge #clouds #AT113

Quite a busy day ahead albeit a slow start...having our neighbours over for coffee and cake this morning as they are having a tough time with health issues just now so we thought a nice relaxed morning might help them both....I certainly hope so....little strawberry topped cakes made and ready...I'm no baker but these ones look ok! (See extra!)

So on to the challenges...a sort of abstract and a view through our lounge window through one of our little stained glass hanging lights....the lion rampant bought in Stirling Castle...not a reflection in itself but as I prepared the cakes and cups etc. this morning I did reflect on the fact that hubby and I are in good health and we should count our blessings......

So on to the August Photo Challenge...clouds...well there are plenty here today after yesterday's muggy day....a but fresher and cooler....

It's also my lovely sister Loraine's birthday today so happy birthday to you...wish I was there having lunch with you today!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.