There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Golden Sunset Farm

An older sister and I had planned a bus trip to Atlantic City for Sunday and Monday. The bus would be picking us up quite early on Sunday morning near my sister's house. So my sister and I agreed it would be most convenient for our travel plans if I would spend the night at her house.

On the way to my sister's on Saturday afternoon, I stopped in to visit my parents and have supper with them. It was a good visit. I was delighted to find my father, recovering from heart surgery in August, doing quite well. Correspondingly, my mother is much less stressed than she has been these past weeks. To make things even better, two additional sisters and their families surprised us by dropping in.

It is always hard to leave them, but I had promised my sister who was waiting for me that I'd try to be at her house at a certain time. So as soon as we had eaten and visited a little, off I went to meet her. I was fortunate to be driving at the same time the sun was setting.

One of the things I love most about central Pennsylvania, where I live, is the beautiful, rolling hills of the local countryside. The area is very rural, with many farms.

The sun was setting. It was an enchanting moment. It was golden, golden, golden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.