Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Birds and bees (and friends)

A grey start to my walk but soon brightened up.  At the start I spotted an unusual bird that I haven't seen before, and I think it is a corn bunting.  Then two large white butterflies flew past in an odd manner which became clear when they landed!  Once the business was done they went their separate ways and found a dandelion each for a drink!  Also today a red admiral and two comma butterflies on the blackberries.  The dragonflies were back out too.  Just the one common hawker (bottom centre) but some common darters (more females than males - the male has a red body).  And I couldn't not include the bee!

I found this article on caterpillar webs that links back to my Blip a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.