Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Reflective Abstract

Walking down to the lake early this morning, I came across these reflective abstracts when walking through a park. Reflections can be very useful for creating abstracts and I aimed my camera up high to get what I wanted. As I moved forward, I noticed a figure lower down. so I did a quick snap, even though it isn't an abstract it is one of me giving a weird sort of smile to my own reflection! I've enclosed it in  extras! I need to practice my reflective smile!!! A second extra reflective shot in the café, not abstract either, waiting for my pal to arrive!

I did get down to the lake, but the lighting was not as good as I'd hoped, so not many shots taken down there. I met a friend for a late breakfast on an outside terrace and I was thrilled to have done my 10.000 steps before midday, even though I took a bus home up the steepest part of the hill!

Thank you to Inge, for hosting this week's abstract reflections!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.