Kalyn

Another fun day with Kalyn and Markus!  We went to the driving range with G and the three of them hit some balls, although G mostly gave them some tips.  I took this photo of Kalyn through the window of the golf cart and there are a few smudges on it, but I quite liked the soft effect and the way her hair in blowing in the wind.  It isn't posed, which I like too.  We'd heard that the milkshakes in the golf club cafe were good - and they were!  Kalyn and I had chocolate espresso ones - delicious!  I haven't had a milkshake for years.  Might have another soon!  Markus had vanilla espresso and G had chocolate.  They came in a large glass with the leftover in the metal mixing container, just like I remember.  Next on the agenda was Barb's Buns for a cheese stick, because how can you come to Salt Spring and not have one of those!    We wandered around town for awhile then came home and relaxed in the garden before making another favourite dinner - perogies with onions (from the garden) and peppers, the kids' with garlic sausage and ours with salmon "bacon", and a salad of veggies (from the garden except for the avocado).  Finally some tomatoes are ripe!   Of course they'd had a snack of cream cheese and smoked salmon on crackers before dinner.  When the kids aren't around, I forget how much teenagers can eat!  They shot some hoops while G cleaned up the dishes and I put some things away.  I went to shoot some hoops with them - and swished most of my shots!  Another game of bocce, which the young ones won by one point, then in for homemade ice cream and a couple of Seinfeld episodes, another tradition when the girls visit.  Whew!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.