Kimi

Alf and I are at Spa which is nice. I'm here for a meeting with the FIA and so we have passes which let us go more or less anywhere (apart from the garages and pit lane). 

As we've been travelling all day and are staying in the town of Spa which is a few miles away we only popped up to the circuit for an hour to say hello There was a driver press thing going on so I took a couple of shots. This is former world Champion Kimi Räikkönen who has a reputation for being a bit aloof. That's rubbish I have first hand experience of Kimi being normal when he walked into me one morning ( neither of us were looking where we were going). I went flying, he went flying we both laughed, he picked me up off the floor and wished me a very good day.

The extra is Felipe Massa who is alarmingly small. 

The nice thing about the F1 Paddock is that it is full of very famous racing drivers who are just wandering about doing their thing but no one bats an eyelid. I think Alf was quite surprised...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.