Jado

By Jado

New focusing screen

If you want a grid in the viewfinder on my EOS80D you just select an option in the tools menu and it just appears.  My EOS6D, on the other hand, is a bit older and if you want a grid in the viewfinder then you have to buy a new focusing screen.

I'd managed quite well without a grid on the EOS6D until I got my 11-24mm lens.  But with the new lens at 11m it is really critical to have the camera level otherwise converging verticals are something else!

The new focusing screen turned up today, which is lucky since I'm away for the weekend and will be taking the 6D and 11-24mm lens with me.  Having fitted the new screen, which is a bit fiddly, I had to take a test shot and that is my blip for today.

No - my feet are not really that long and nor is the door frame (bottom right of the photo) at such a crazy angle ;-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.