Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

View from Canoe

This afternoon I had lunch with a wonderful person at a very lovely restaurant with a special view of Toronto. Canoe restaurant, which is on the 54th floor of the Toronto Dominion Tower, overlooks the Toronto harbour, the island airport and, of course, has a good view of the famous CN Tower.

My lunch companion was my law school professor and in many ways, a second father to me. I was his research assistant and he is instrumental in my love of law and in getting my career off to a positive start. He is also a first rate human being in every way.

It was so wonderful to be "back in commission" today, as I'd have really hated to miss this. And I think it is a better blip than another one taken from the side of my bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.