Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Thursday

'Lewis , can you smile for me in your nice new pj's.'
'Ok'

Today was manic at work, kind of passed in a blur.
Apart from, our horticulturist that runs our allotment left today. We were all gutted to hear she was leaving us, as after 5yrs she has done so much. She has grown to know children and work brilliantly with them. I personally have learnt lots from her.
All groups went to the allotment to spend a last session with her and her new successor. We harvested, tomatoes, raspberries, brambles and apples. We also sowed spinach.
It was sad to leave the allotment this afternoon knowing it's not 'her allotment' anymore.

Later on as I left for the day (glad I had missed her coming up, as I didn't want a goodbye) she came up the path. We said goodbye, hugged and I cried.

Last nights session is still hugely in my head, my tooth is agony, painkillers are now doing nothing, and I am running today over in my head.
I feel a bit of a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.