Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Again

It's election time for school council, and both have decided to stand for their year groups. Whilst I was in staff meeting, Jnr Jnr wrote her speech for Thursday's assembly. We heard it, well, more than a few times on the way home in the car. When we got in she decided to share it one more time. Practise makes perfect I suppose, although Jnr Snr was a bit fed up of listening to it.

More fish news: the last two of the roaches (that I failed to mention I bought the other day - whoops) were dead in the tank this morning. Two from six remain. Dangerous business being a fish from Pets at Home in our house. I have faith in the minnows, damn hardy fellas.

Oh, and Ofsted rang up Mrs H's school today so I won't see her for the next 24-48 hours. Might surprise them to see that teachers don't knock off at three! Did you know that an anagram of Sir Michael Wilshaw is Out of touch knob who is a government puppet to perpetuate spin against the teaching profession for reasons of future financial gain ... what a coincidence, who'd a thunk it?

Saw a great line the other day: Summer holidays - six weeks of the year when parents realise that teachers don't get paid enough.

I am saying that as a parent of course ;)

And finally, on a lighter note, I have Duel of the Fates on very loud and the girls are smacking each other with long balloons lightsabers. Might go and join them (and kick their asses!)....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.