YoungerDaughter

By YoungerDaughter

Holiday!

Today we went on holiday!!!!!
We packed the last few bits this morning, with Theo being very helpful and packing a rucksack full of toys and helping with Henry who can now climb onto the sofa by himself (and also fall off by himself!). Then we left around 11am and drove up to Wychnor with lunch en route. Wychnor is a tiny place near Burton-on-Trent. This is our 3rd year of coming here as it is central for everyone to meet (my parents and sister and her boys will also be holidaying with us). We arrived after 3pm and settled into our lodges. Today's blip is of the view from my patio/balcony area (extra photo of some mushrooms/toadstools we found). My parents have the lodge next door and my husband won't be arriving until Friday night. My sister and her boys are also travelling down on Friday so for the next 2 night's I have a huge king size bed all to myself (think starfish!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.