Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Scabious

I love these flowers, apart from the fact I'm fond of white flowers, in general. This plant has survived from last year in a pot on the patio.

Just when I was feeling there was such a lot to do in such a short time I discovered I had been "given" 2 free days. My feelings about this? Relief? No! Gutted!

I heard it first on Blip, well, by searching the internet to follow up a story. I discovered that Keswick Agricultural Show was cancelled due to all this bad weather water-logging the valley bottom. I turned to my emails and, sure enough, there was the notification.

It was to be our last show of the season and one where we rely on chatting to local people to advertise our studio and courses. OK, so I'll move on from this huge disappointment and rejoice in being able get on with all the other stuff I am needing to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.