6.30 a.m.

Looked out of the window at 6 a.m. and saw the light was lovely.
A quick breakfast, fed the dogs, grabbed my camera then out with Joe and Lucy.
Whenever I see a morning like this I start singing this one.
A busy day ahead judging villages in the Buchan In Bloom competition.
There are eight villages taking part and when a friend who stays in one of the villages phoned me yesterday, I thought he was going to offer me enormous sums of money to give their hanging baskets an extra point or two. I did mention the sum of £200,000 but he didn't take me up on it. ( You know who you are cblinks2!) I would have refused the bribe anyway!!!
I guess there will be lots of photo opportunities today but I rather like the light in this one.
Have a great weekend
P.S. The mist disappeared fairly quickly

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.