All These Things...

By Joestockdale

Falling From The East

"There's a fever on the freeway
Blacks out the night.
There's a slipping on the stairway
Just don't feel right.
And there's a rumbling in the bedroom
And a flashing of light.
Here's the Old Laughing Lady
Everything is all right." Neil Young

Once I'd finished work for the day I stopped off at Thirlmere to get a few photos on the west side of the lake. Even though Thirlmere is a reservoir, I find it to be such a wild place, there is huge pines on the mountain sides and dramatic clouds looming broken by the fells most of the time.

When I was taking this I had my music playing from my car nearly at full volume, until an unexpected dog walker came past, he said to me "Do you hear it now?" The rain from the last couple of days has caused this waterfall to turn into what I could only describe as a jet engine.

Had a hard decision choosing between this and this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.