jellycat72

By jellycat72

Dem bones...

A day off work.

My ankle has been playing up, so my doctor referred me to orthopaedics. I got a call a few weeks ago telling me I could be seen by a consultant- in Clydebank....unless I wanted to wait 36 weeks to see one in Edinburgh. So, Clydebank it was.

Got the train through in the morning, met up with my Mum, and then we headed along to Stereo for some lunch before catching a bus to the hospital.

I met with the consultant, who examined my x-rays and concluded that my pins have moved (he could feel them through the skin), and that I possibly had untreated ligament injury at the time - which may be the basis of my pain. He decided my plate should be removed and we'll see how things are after that.

So, more trips through to Clydebank then!

A bus back into town, goodbyes and then a long ass wait for a train home (combination of an off peak ticket followed by cancelled trains), which finally saw me get home at 8pm.

Dinner. Wine. Some Mighty Boosh. Bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.