Beechyboys Adventures

By beechyboy

Everyone answers...

The Question!

Today, I fell in love. She is small, round, has a 50mm focal length and stops down to f1.8. Yup, I got a 50mm 1.8G AF-S Nikkor lens :D My second Nikon Lens, and the only lens I have other than my kit lens that can autofocus.
Its been a very wet day here, luckily not as bad as some areas of Britain (best wishes to all those affected by the flood) but bad enough that I can't go out shootin', So i've been testing the new girl in the house, taking pictures of fake flowers and the numerous models on my shelves. unfortunately I don't really have anything that made a decent back drop but the Bokeh on this lens is astounding, and the whole reason I got it.

Pictured here is one of my all time favourite DC comics characters, Vic Sage, AKA The Question. It's not a brilliant pic, but I had him standing half in the way of my PC screen so the one side is lit, the other side is dark. The rain effect was just a simple effect done in photoshop. Not the best but just whipped it up quick.

On Saturday I am going to London to see my mates band "The Undivided" play in a club there, and I am taking my camera and 50mm to hopefully get some good band and crowd shots, as she is great for low light stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.