Custom color

When your morning needs a rainbow just make one with your hose!

For the Record,
This day came in cool, dry and sunny. Today kicks off a new chapter for our painting group. For 15 years we have painted every Friday in the large home studio of one of our members. She and her husband are beginning a new chapter as well. They have sold their lovely house with our fabulous studio and are moving south in retirement. We've been on a painting vacation for the summer, but today we are gathering at a new spot. J will be with us as well, they have not moved as yet. The traffic on the way home could be horrendous until the weekend Cape Cod migration is over, we shall see. I've pared down my supplies, relearned how to fold and refold my Soltek easel and I'm planning on using small canvases in the new location.

You can see from the photos that we had fun andI started something. our plans now are to paint together once a month. Two of the group will be gone to florida in the winter, so maybe there will be some painting here in the loft with Doro during that time.

The rainbow appearance was such a surprise, just what I needed along with the being together with my painters.  retired my 15 year tattered pink oxford painting shirt and wore another fresh pink one, another cast off of Clark's complete with his initials(I think I gave him the shirt actually. A new start for us all.


All hands cheering on the Russian investigation going on in the background. We hope for a good response and assistance to those threatened by Hurricane Harvey, 45's first crisis not of his own making.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.