Sweet dusty-bones

By sweetdustybones

Puddle Jumping Juniors

Why do I forget to take my camera out to the most perfect snappy opportunities?! Children in puddles is possibly one of the most photographable things ever. Oh well, blurry i-phone snaps will have to do! Boo had GREAT fun getting absolutely soaked with his two little friends - their legend of a Mum was far better prepared than me. When she said 'puddles' I didn't quite anticipate just how much puddle-age we were talking about. A mere pair of wellies was pretty futile against such a vast landscape of splashy pools. They're doing up the car park this week though. Oh no! Glad we made the most of the water today and equally glad of the little patch of un-made road round the corner from our house which will hopefully stay full of holes for a good while yet. I wish I had managed to snap little chappy at the top sitting down in one of the puddles. He seemed so at home with it all. 3 water babies for sure :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.