stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Wild Thing

What a crappy day. Work was the pits and the weather wasn't much better, although by the time I left tonight it wasn't as bad as it had been through the day. I had hoped to get a really windy shot but it wasn't to be.

It certainly wasn't as bad as it was last night though!

When I left the flat and started walking down to the car this morning I noticed that there was a lumping great tree lying across the pavement and onto the road. Right behind the van where I park the car! Eek! As I got closer, I was convinced I was going to find the trunk lying across the roof of the car. Fortunately, it was actually just about 3 feet behind the car. Phew, close call!

I've been working on the holiday shots a wee bit at a time over the past week or so. Weather wise, by far the best days were the trip up to and down from Orkney. The stunning Highland landscape through which Christine and I travelled offered so many photo opportunities. Last night I worked on the panoramic shots I took on the journey back from Durness to Skye (to start though is a shot of Loch Laggan taken on the first day as we drove up to Orkney). For a taste of the gorgeous weather we travelled through on those days, please have a look here.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.