Mini blipmeet, part two

Another early start, another tense few hours of trying to answer often barely comprehensible questions and then it was over!

I hadn't left the house since Tuesday and it actually felt good to get outside to see the doctor. She said my x ray was clear (which is a relief) but was concerned I'm no better so she made me into a Tour de France cyclist and gave me steroids. Bound to work, right?

A little later it was lovely to have a coffee and a catch up with Shandonner. We haven't seen each other in ages and it was good to reconnect. I just noticed it's been exactly two years since this coffee and catch up. How funny!

And whilst it was quiz night and my team seemed happy to see me, I thought it best to keep the plague at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.