Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Larry Lamb

The pet out in the field. A strange day beginning with one of the dogs staying in the self catering cottages catching and injuring one of my hens. Said hen has 7 chicks that all scattered and hid after the attack. So once hen was safe and cared for we went chicken hunting. Wow do the wee checks move fast. Found and caught 4 couldn't find the other 3. Went and set up a pen for the injured hen in the shed. Then we went back looking. Found the other 3 trying to get into the usual hen pen so caught them easy. All together now. I'm hoping the hen survives her injuries.

This afternoon got invited to the neighbours for dinner so I said I would make the pudding. As I was in the middle of doing this my phone rang. It was my sister phoning to say she just got ENGAGED!!!! She has been with her partner for 10 years and it was a big surprise. I'm so excited for her!!! It made finishing making the pudding more challenging as I could hardly concentrate!!

19c sunshine and showers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.