Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Thursday 24th August 2017

ABSTRACT THURSDAY: REFLECTIVE

Mum and I are both still feeling quite below par, but went to St Luke's anyway in the morning. Gwyneth gave me some chocolate and vanilla fudge, to thank me for the photo I created of her lovely dog Sally (blipped a few Thursdays ago). It's now been framed, and Sally keeps looking up adoringly at her own image. She's quite a vain little girl, as she also likes to admire herself in the mirror.

I drove over to Rayleigh for a quick visit to the dentist in the afternoon. I was biting on a piece of sesame brittle the other day and a bit of one of my lower front teeth crumbled/chipped off. As it was hurting somewhat, I thought I'd better get it checked over. Mr Parker said it's probably the nerve inside the tooth objecting to the slight damage, and that it should calm down over the next few days. He filed down the sharp edges and it feels much better now. As he's been my dentist for at least 30 years, I trust him completely to know what he's talking about.

I don't think my image of a chrysanthemum flower reflected in a mirror is terribly abstract, but I did tinker and faff to make it glow in the dark so I hope it counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.