Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Seat

A lovely day. Not a day to be stuck inside, but the washing machine needs fixed. No cycle to work. The engineer arrives about 11:30, and says it will take just over an hour to fix. This will upset twin2 as he is not up yet, and not had breakfast, and the engineer needs a lot of room, so the kitchen is out of bounds.

In fact it takes just over an hour to fix the washing machine. Twin 2 went to the bakers to get breakfast. Aside from help to lift the old drum and weight up the stairs, I work until just after 1:30.

I opt to finish early instead of a long lunchtime walk, so no time for photography.

About 4:30, I finish up for the day, then head down to the Braid Burn Valley Park. This scene with the seat caught my eye. Its good to get some fresh air, even if it isn't on the bike. On the way back, I notice the heather on Allermuir Hill, Extra, is looking rather purple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.