Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

It came off in my hand, Guv

Inevitably, crises happen when you're pushed for time. The barn/garage door has been dodgy a while but didn't realise how seriously dodgy until lovely husband went to "quickly oil" it (for my benefit, bless him) and it fell off. Glory be, when it HAS to be sorted the phone call is made, fixer booked (fingers crossed very firmly) and hopefully it'll all get done before our return.

Big news: our lovely girl qualified as a real Accountant today - wooohooo - so proud!

Otherwise, a day of doing a few garden jobs that have been waiting for the Leaving deadline: sowing grass seed; popping some plants from south into the new border in the new garden area; planting out our own Rosa rugosa, raised from seeds from hips from The Storehouse.

Also, more present shopping for Dad (!) (I might apply to be an elf) down at The Workshop in The Hope; my lovely blipsy friend also lured me there with one of her gorgeous knitted neckwarmers that was my fave colour and yes, reader, I bought it (it's LOVELY!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.