Future is Bright

Wednesday morning, I was still not up for being out in public.  I stayed home and got about 69846521 things done for work.  I don't usually work from home, but I can't deny that it was effective.  I didn't have to be presentable.....but I was productive. 

In the late afternoon, I went to town to get my Sugar girl.  Missing her so much.  She had a great visit with her cousins, but was also ready for some mama time. 

On the way home we stopped by her new school, as their office was finally open.  We made sure she was all registers, and asked for a tour.  A sweet young lady, who happened to have been in Kindergarten with Sugar wayyyyy back in 2010, gave us a lovely tour. Everyone was so welcoming, and said such supporting and stress reducing things to Sugar.  She is still nervous about change, but also a little excited to try something new.  

We got home, and a package of a few new shirts had arrived.  Sugar rarely gets to pick out new clothes, but she had picked out these two last week on line.  The sparkly shirt says, "Future is Bright".....and I agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.