Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

A Music Loving Thrush

Elder Grand-daughter Natalie, aged 12, plays the flute in the Hawkes Bay Training Orchestra. There was a practice this morning and afterwards she was playing her new selection of music for me (see extra) when a little flurry of movement outside caught my eye. I watched and was very entertained to see a thrush making its way across the bush just outside the window behind Natalie. It got as close as it could to the glass  and sat and listened as Natalie played on, oblivious to the birds presence. I got the camera and was back in time to see  the thrush join in with the music, singing along with the flute. ( see second extra).

When Natalie stopped playing to see what was distracting me, the bird sat for a moment longer, then flew off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.