Tracy and Lori: Sibling Love Redux

Sue made it safely into Portland, though she is still having some after-effects of altitude sickness. She says it's like having your head pounded with a mallet. I've been hearing her stories....

And then tonight my cousin Tracy, left, who has moved to Portland, hosted a dinner at an Ethiopian restaurant while her sister Lori, right, is in town. It was Lori who found that photograph of Uncle David on the internet that I blipped a couple of days ago. Hadn't seen them since 2013, and we had years of stories to tell each other.

I'm touched by the many comments on that photo of Bella helping Evan yesterday--even a poem from keithedwards7. Thank you for every comment. Sibling relationships are powerful for all of us, I think, one way and another. Some of us are supported by them; some of us yearn for them; some of us grieve over them. It's elemental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.