Melodrama

This peaceful photo was taken after I had taken an hour cleaning the coop - shortly after this I collapsed and an ambulance had to be called. Luckily a fellow allotmentor Wild By Design had arrived and it happened as we were talking. I didn't feel right, was heading for my water and then my heart and breathing just didn't feel right - kind of muted. I lay on the ground and thinking maybe lack of water and food had a few sips of water and some snacks I had brought. I phoned Vegan Jo to see if she was around and could come get me. Then another woosh  came over me and I asked Wild By Design to call an ambulance. As I lay there I felt the need to empty my bowels, not badly, but thought maybe it would help so trousers down and I lay there and went! 
First Responder came first - as they should! By this time I was feeling a lot worse and really thought the end was in sight. I was aware responding to him was just too much effort and heard him saying "Don't go to sleep on me!" Ambulance arrived and by this point I was getting cold, then realised it was a muscle twitch in my arm and leg, this then spread to my entire body and I was just shaking all over - great I thought, now I'm having a sort of seizure! 
Well it turns out I wasn't - just adrenaline coursing through me. I began to feel better, although still shaking, and they moved me to the ambulance. At this point Vegan Jo arrived and I burst into tears! All normal reaction said the lovely ambulance woman! Well they put electrodes on me to check my heart, and like blood pressure all perfect! They arranged an appointment at the Dr's for me that afternoon and left - reversing into the gate as they left and breaking it!!
Back at home with Vegan Jo the same feeling came over me - dropped to the floor, she took my pulse, good job she is a nurse! Then I felt I needed the toilet - so once the feeling left off I went - oh I obviously so needed to go! At the Dr's later he diagnosed Vasovagal Syncope, bodies over reaction to certain stimuli. Well I had gone out wearing my new reading glasses by mistake, been physically active in the full sun, not eaten or drunk much, and obviously needed to go to the toilet although I didn't know it! 

So - a very upsetting day, brought back memories of how my Friend had been at various points, and since I have never experienced anything similar before, I was so scared and really thought my end was near. So I cancelled my weekend visitors from London and am going to have a quiet weekend. I am also going to try and put some routine in my life, in every way. I have felt like having some down time and my plans for the next 3 weeks although enjoyable also made me feel daunted. So time to relax, watch less of the Trump news which  just appalls me, eat, sleep and drink at more regular times, and instead of doing things, just sit and be calm. So I may not blip for a while as part of my de - stress. I  have tried to catch up on Journals rather than respond to comments made on mine, but then feel bad at not responding and thanking people. The familiar refrain  of blippers! So maybe time if allows I will  browse but not actually blip!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.