BryanImagining

By BryanImagining

Looong Train Car

My first decent image using my variable neutral density filter! I'd been bumming as the sunlight left before I left work, and the gray day was totally uninspiring. Tried shooting a couple fountains on my wayhome, but blech. Then, to top it off, I get stopped by a Super slow train.

Wait a minute... That's MOVEMENT up ahead!

Using the trusty Dashpod I started shooting blind, varying the filter every couple shots. I had it stuck to 200 iso, and I manally focused to infinity. This 3 second shot at f18 did the trick. although I liked the red warning lights, the resto f the coloring was ho hum, and I liked the gray better. Oh, and I am pleasantly surprised to see trees through the right of the train car, showing up from the vent holes (a series of empty auto hauler cars.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.