Summer Visitor ...

As it's Friday I started the day thinking I would post a picture for Squirrel Blip Friday .....

But then I got a visit from this beautiful female Ruby-throated Hummingbird!  I just happened to have my camera ready and the screen door was open when she flew in to partake of our nectar.  She hung around for about 4 minutes .... so long in fact that she had to take a couple of breaks (see extra #1) to rest.  We have this swing hanging near the flowers and I have seen other birds use it but never the hummers!

I have also added an extra of a sweet little squirrel that I took first thing this morning.  Sadly I haven't been able to get any more pictures of my Blipstar, Pouches, as I haven't seen him since last Sunday.  I am fearing the worst .... and it's the not knowing what could have happened to him that is extremely upsetting.  I had a few good cries over the loss of him today .... he was very special.  If he does show up again I will be sure to let you know. 

I have caught up on my journal .... starting with my usual Wild Wednesday Collage.  My apologies for my lack of commenting and keeping up on your journals. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.