YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

The Rainbow Fish

'The Rainbow Fish, with his shimmering scales, is the most beautiful fish in the ocean.  But he is proud and vain and none of the other fish want to be his friend - until he learns to gave away some of his most prized possessions.'

This is a lovely book about a fish who eventually learns to give away and share some of his beautiful scales and  gains lots of friends in doing so.  It was bought for my son when he was little and I have kept it as I love the illustrations in it and the moral of the tale.  I think it must have been bought when my son was going through a not sharing phase.  He thought anything and everything to do with Thomas the Tank was his.  Okay at home but not so good at toddler and playgroup.  Like everything else it was a phase that he soon grew out of. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.