An apple a day .....

..... it may keep the doctor away but it certainly doesn't keep the common cold away. I'm thinking about buying shares in Kleenex Balsam!

When I spotted this apple I was very tempted to pick it and give it a good rub on my sleeve to give it a good shine .... we always did that as children ... I suppose we thought that a shiny apple would taste better.

Very wet through the night so there were plenty of puddles for the park runners in Pollok Park to negotiate ...... not a problem for me  .... I'm a park walker and can manage, with relative ease, to avoid the puddles.

L and I spent some time watching poor Harry galloping up and  down in the rather wet field ... he wasn't too happy being separated from his pals but he was soon collected to team up with Chancer and the pair of them were harnessed up to one of the carts and off they went for some slightly gentler exercise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.