Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Telemark

Today we have left the fjord region.
Too soon in my opinion, but I've promised myself to come back here again. New destination: Telemark. We are getting nearer to Oslo already.

We drove +/- 370 km which took us over 8 hours. Small roads, roadworks, tunnels (25km lenght!!), mountain passes and lots of hairpin curves were the cause of that. But we weren't in a hurry and enjoyed every new view we saw.
Nevertheless it was fantastic to be out a new beach, all alone, with all my photo gear, in the evening. The quietness and light were phenomenal. I can't describe it in words.
Technical detail: This photo had an exposure time of almost 10 minutes! I enjoyed every second of it.

In the extra section the final fjord-photo, taken from a high standing point (I parked the car halfway a hairpin curve) and a photo from somewhere high in the mountains (temp 8C).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.