An Easy Choice

As I said , food features in the German political scene .The CDU invite all to join them for a grill .As a none meat eater I didn't even consider it. Kate Adie would have gone and maybe I would ,had  my day not been  so  strenuous.  Anyone can offer cheap sausage but the FDP on the right pledge to save Tegel ..Sounds good to me . BER is a political and financial horror story .Begun in 2006 costs were estimated at 2 billion euro. In 2014 still no BER and cost estimated at 4.6 billion .Each day costs the tax payer 1million euro .This plus  the desire to close Tegel, a very efficient airport. What capital city functions with one airport? Needs only one mishap and what then . So my none existent  vote goes there . As a member of a group who fight to keep Tegel open , beats a bratwurst any day :) Here you see my shots of the hoardings to illustrate what it's like at every step .Fascinating for a none voter yet one who lives here and takes an interest .
A Costly Unfinished Faulty Airport

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.