Just for a change.

One of the dreaded FaceSnapbookchat photos.
There are mitigating circumstances.
Neither of us was particularly devout or Catholic, but every Friday we had poached, usually lightly smoked, Salmon and salad. I, almost religiously, kept to the ritual.
This week I didn't fancy the ritual yesterday so had a "Full English"  when I shopped at Morrison's. An unusual event in that, on a Friday before a bank Holiday, I had choice of car park spaces, an unfull shop to wander in with nobody shopping like stores were closing for at least a month, and no ginormous queue at the cafe. Maybe there isn't a Bank holiday after all?
I adopted Alice's M&S "Sparks Card" and, from time to time, avail myself of their offers; this week they included "Sparrow Grass" cheap. I'd found multiseveral volunteer taties while preparing a patch for the Brussels, so I thought I'd have 1 of the Asparaguses, some of my volunteers, and the salmon I thawed yesterday before I switched to Plan B.
What, really, instigated this shot was the fact that what I had, were not the "Roosters" I expected, but some of Kat's, which volunteered when I missed them; I didn't notice the 1st one which "went in whole" due to small size.  ;¬) 
Still, makes a change from the usual white(ish) spuds.
What I had never, previously, noticed was that Asparagus has tiny, undeveloped, side-branches, which are probably, normally, hidden 'neath those "scales".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.