Quintessentially English?

Picnic time at Witley Court tonight before an open air performance of Shakespeare's "Comedy of Errors".  A beautiful evening with dragon flies darting around above the audience.  An audience full of quirky and interesting characters who made their own contributions to the comedy of the evening.

Lovely!

Many thanks to all of you who have looked favourably on my Blip of yesterday from St Paul's.  I really appreciate your comments!

I was hoping for a lie in this morning as it was a late night home from London, but Dad was on the phone early asking me to go round to try to get Mom up.  He was worried about her having had her insulin and then not having something to eat.  He's not fit to be carrying food upstairs for her and she can be very nasty to him when she wants to stay in bed...  Fortunately she got up when I arrived.

Another thing going on is a company doing this PPI stuff keeps phoning Dad and they called twice while I was there this morning in spite of me asking them not to call again.  They claim to have a a form signed by him asking them to act on his behalf.  He says he hasn't signed anything.  But he may have forgotten...   They say they will stop contacting him but there will be a fee...  I suggested that they might like to forget about that...

We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.