Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Keep Calm And Carry Shoes

As the day went on, the shoes came off! Those shoes that young ladies had been so excited about putting on this morning were swapped for, flatties, flip-flops and trainers during the wedding reception.

You can tell the ones who took their shoes off early. Their heels haven't got muddy!

It was a busy day for me. I was up at 6am and out of the house by 7am. I got to the bride's parent's house ahead of the hairdressers so I was ready to get the shots.

I astounded myself, and The Mate by getting to the church on time, ahead of the bride, that is. I took her photo leaving the house and setting off with her dad then set off for the church 14 miles away. Thank goodness I was driving in the right direction by the time the sat nav kicked in! 

After the church ceremony we were in a long convoy of cars heading for a field with 3 tepees. The couple had opted for an informal barbecue and were blessed with a dry day and sunshine.  

Now I have 1336 images to look through, not all worth editing, some failures, some just what the client wanted. Looking forward to seeing what The Mate shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.