But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Second Prize.

Mrs TD wanted me to take her to Falkland Palace today; she had a Plan B in case of bad weather but it turned out to be warm and sunny with the merest breath of wind. Nevertheless, it turned out that we went to the local flower and quilting show that was the Plan B.
 
It could not exactly be described as exciting but I was impressed with some of the children’s exhibits, particularly this banana crafted by Iona. I was taken by the simple elegance of the design, her choice of materials and the setting; even the fact that the banana itself wasn’t in prime condition was “right.” I found myself disappointed that it only took second place.
 
I have been asked to show some of my photographs that epitomise my work at the camera club; I have a feeling that this will feature amongst them. Nobody has suggested that I should show my best pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.