Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

pond life

Although our cottage is perched on a hill, the lovely forest to our north and east took the storm head on and reduced the blasts to a breeze. A poor wee bedraggled swallow took refuge on our window ledge; hope the bruiser made it.

Tonight another birthday gift. If I had only known that fortieth birthdays were the birthday that keeps on giving and were so great for presents and happy experiences, I would have had mine a decade ago. But I guess you need the years to build up the connections which I'm so grateful to have, well, most of them, hahaha. Tonight's delight is a much wanted mouldtastic pond, which the froggies and their dragonfly mates will use to shoot the breeze and give me and nature boy something to ooooh and ahhhhhhhhh over for many years to come . From my lovely neighbour Mel, who shines at many many things. Thanks Mel, this might be a job for Digger Jim......tess insisted on doing spoony grins....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.