A Heart Sparkling in My Eye

I think this is a very young hummingbird.......he has that white stuff clinging to his breast......could that have possibly come for the egg shell still in the nest? I like that he has a speck of light in his eye that looks like a heart.... Do you see it? Or am I just imagining it?

I have several Hummingbirds wanting to suck nectar from my plants; they are not good at sharing so this little guy was sitting looking all around to see who might chase her off next. She wasn't easily scared... in fact, she was totally unafraid of me.....most of the time they scatter when I come outside and then scold me until I leave the deck. Don't they know I bought and nurture all these plants just for them?   :-))))

It is rather silly the way the hummers won't share.....so I think this might work for Silly Saturday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.